Zombie Turkey Apocalypse

Ice 6

Yesterday, while scouting for locations for a music video I was, for the most part, the only person wandering around in Edwin and Percy Warner Parks. I was surprised at the amount of ice that the hills had endured during the last couple of days.  I couldn’t even travel the entire upper trail because of trees down.

Then I came upon a flock of wild turkeys.  Not a terribly big deal…they are around here all the time. But…. I caught a glimpse of this guy and did a double-take… What the…?

Turkey 3

I swung the car around and pulled out a zoom lens so I could see exactly what the deal was…

Turkey 1

I don’t know exactly where this arrow passed through but it either missed all vital organs or….

This is a turkey zombie…!!!!

Turkey 2

He didn’t seem to think anything about it…probably thinks it’s cool because it makes all the chicks faint!

I’m not sure what could be done about this.  I did notice a Park Ranger scoping out the situation so I hope they can find some way of convincing Tom to sit still for a moment while they help him out!

Lots of pretty ‘stuff’ in the woods.

Ice 4

Ice 1

Ice 3

Fungi

Ice 5

~ by rkpowers on March 6, 2014.

One Response to “Zombie Turkey Apocalypse”

  1. I would invite “Tom” for Thanksgiving Dinner next year but it looks as though he’s already received his invitation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
