Not marconi, not macaroni, not marscapone, not macaroons…Macarons!

_DSC2310-Edit

 

This is going to be a quick one.  If you are interested in Macarons (NOT macaroons) there are eleventy-million articles and pictures floating around.  These are from The Painted Cupcake in Green Hills, Nashville, TN.  Oh yes, they have a cupcake or two, but on this particular day we concentrated on the raspberry and the mint-chocolate macarons….okay…

I’m throwing in a strawberry cupcake, too

 

 

_DSC2269-Edit

_DSC2265-Edit

I am looking forward to getting my pixels wrapped around the lavender, pistachio, and lemon macarons…amongst many others. Not to mention the salted caramel, red velvet, german chocolate, etc., cupcakes.

The only real problem I see is that once the shoot is over, what should I do with the subjects…??!!

I guess I’ll figure something out

 

_DSC2330-crop

 

_DSC2298-Edit

 

~ by rkpowers on June 27, 2014.

 
